Movies You Would Like to Watch If You Like Green Book (2018)

Movies like Green Book (2018).

34 items, 1250 votes
Movies You Would Like to Watch If You Like Green Book (2018)
view:
52
1
3
1

The Banker (2020)

The Banker (2020) - Movies You Would Like to Watch If You Like Green Book (2018)
Starring: Anthony Mackie, Samuel L. Jackson, Nicholas Hoult, Nia Long
Duration: 2h 0mins
Genres: Biography, Drama

1954, Bernard Garrett wants to get into real estate but encounters racism that prevents him from being a successful real estate investor.
49
2
0
2

The Help (2011)

The Help (2011) - Movies You Would Like to Watch If You Like Green Book (2018)
Starring: Emma Stone, Viola Davis, Octavia Spencer, Bryce Dallas Howard
Duration: 2h 26mins
Genres: Drama

The Help is a 2011 period drama film written and directed by Tate Taylor and based on Kathryn Stockett's 2009 novel of the same name.
47
3
1
3

Remember the Titans (2000)

Remember the Titans (2000) - Movies You Would Like to Watch If You Like Green Book (2018)
Starring: Denzel Washington, Will Patton, Wood Harris, Ryan Hurst
Duration: 1h 53mins
Genres: Biography, Drama, Sport

Remember the Titans is a 2000 American biographical sports film produced by Jerry Bruckheimer and directed by Boaz Yakin.
48
4
4
4

Driving Miss Daisy (1989)

Driving Miss Daisy (1989) - Movies You Would Like to Watch If You Like Green Book (2018)
Starring: Morgan Freeman, Jessica Tandy, Dan Aykroyd, Patti LuPone
Duration: 1h 39mins
Genres: Drama

In 1948, Daisy Werthan, or Miss Daisy (Jessica Tandy), a 72-year-old wealthy, Jewish, widowed, retired schoolteacher, lives alone in Atlanta, Georgia, except for a black housekeeper, Idella (Esther Rolle).
44
5
0
5

The Intouchables (2011)

The Intouchables (2011) - Movies You Would Like to Watch If You Like Green Book (2018)
Starring: François Cluzet, Omar Sy, Anne Le Ny, Audrey Fleurot
Duration: 1h 52mins
Genres: Biography, Comedy, Drama

At night in Paris, Driss (Sy) is driving Philippe's (Cluzet) Maserati Quattroporte at high speed.
44
6
2
6

The Bucket List (2007)

The Bucket List (2007) - Movies You Would Like to Watch If You Like Green Book (2018)
Starring: Jack Nicholson, Morgan Freeman, Sean Hayes, Beverly Todd
Duration: 1h 37mins
Genres: Adventure, Comedy, Drama

Two elderly men, blue-collar automotive mechanic Carter Chambers and billionaire Edward Cole meet for the first time after both men are diagnosed with terminal lung cancer.
46
7
5
7

10 Items or Less (2006)

10 Items or Less (2006) - Movies You Would Like to Watch If You Like Green Book (2018)
Starring: Morgan Freeman, Paz Vega, Jonah Hill, Anne Dudek
Duration: 1h 22mins
Genres: Comedy, Drama

10 Items or Less is a 2006 American comedy-drama film written and directed by Brad Silberling and starring Morgan Freeman and Paz Vega.
46
8
6
8

Selma (2014)

Selma (2014) - Movies You Would Like to Watch If You Like Green Book (2018)
Starring: David Oyelowo, Carmen Ejogo, Tim Roth, Lorraine Toussaint
Duration: 2h 8mins
Genres: Biography, Drama, History

In 1964, Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. of the Southern Christian Leadership Conference (SCLC) accepts his Nobel Peace Prize.
39
9
1
9

Saving Mr. Banks (2013)

Saving Mr. Banks (2013) - Movies You Would Like to Watch If You Like Green Book (2018)
Starring: Emma Thompson, Tom Hanks, Annie Rose Buckley, Colin Farrell
Duration: 2h 5mins
Genres: Biography, Comedy, Drama

Saving Mr. Banks is a 2013 period drama film directed by John Lee Hancock from a screenplay written by Kelly Marcel and Sue Smith.
40
10
2
10

Brad's Status (2017)

Brad's Status (2017) - Movies You Would Like to Watch If You Like Green Book (2018)
Starring: Ben Stiller, Austin Abrams, Jenna Fischer, Michael Sheen
Duration: 1h 42mins
Genres: Comedy, Drama, Music

Brad Sloan (Ben Stiller) runs his own non-profit organization, and lives a comfortable life with his loving wife and son, but cannot help contemplating how his old friends Craig Fisher (Michael Sheen), Billy Wearslter (Jemaine Clement), Jason Hatfield (Luke Wilson), and Nick Pascale (Mike White) are rich and accomplished.
40
11
2
11

The Soloist (2009)

The Soloist (2009) - Movies You Would Like to Watch If You Like Green Book (2018)
Starring: Jamie Foxx, Robert Downey Jr., Catherine Keener, Tom Hollander
Duration: 1h 57mins
Genres: Biography, Drama, Music

In 2005, Steve Lopez is a journalist working for the Los Angeles Times. He is divorced and now works for his ex-wife, Mary, an editor.
39
12
2
12

Blinded by the Light (2019)

Blinded by the Light (2019) - Movies You Would Like to Watch If You Like Green Book (2018)
Starring: Billy Barratt, Ronak Singh Chadha Berges, Viveik Kalra, Lee Barnett
Duration: 1h 58mins
Genres: Comedy, Drama, Music

Blinded by the Light (also known as Music of My Life) is a 2019 British comedy-drama film directed by Gurinder Chadha.
37
13
2
13

Ray (2004)

Ray (2004) - Movies You Would Like to Watch If You Like Green Book (2018)
Starring: Jamie Foxx, Regina King, Kerry Washington, Clifton Powell
Duration: 2h 32mins
Genres: Biography, Drama, Music

Ray is a 2004 American biographical film focusing on 30 years in the life of rhythm and blues musician Ray Charles.
37
14
4
14

Get on Up (2014)

Get on Up (2014) - Movies You Would Like to Watch If You Like Green Book (2018)
Starring: Chadwick Boseman, Nelsan Ellis, Dan Aykroyd, Viola Davis
Duration: 2h 19mins
Genres: Biography, Drama, Music

The film uses a nonlinear narrative, following James Brown's stream of consciousness as he recalls events from his life in an asynchronous manner, occasionally breaking the fourth wall to address the audience.
36
15
4
15

The Sapphires (2012)

The Sapphires (2012) - Movies You Would Like to Watch If You Like Green Book (2018)
Starring: Chris O'Dowd, Deborah Mailman, Jessica Mauboy, Shari Sebbens
Duration: 1h 43mins
Genres: Biography, Comedy, Drama

In 1968 Australia, Gail and Cynthia head into town to sing country & western songs for a talent contest but their young sister, Julie, is forbidden from going because she has a child and is too young until she bribes a fellow neighbour to take her into town.
31
16
1
16

Danny Collins (2015)

Danny Collins (2015) - Movies You Would Like to Watch If You Like Green Book (2018)
Starring: Al Pacino, Annette Bening, Jennifer Garner, Bobby Cannavale
Duration: 1h 46mins
Genres: Biography, Comedy, Drama

Aging 1970s rocker Danny Collins (Al Pacino) cannot give up his hard-living ways – but then his manager, Frank Grubman (Christopher Plummer), uncovers a 40-year-old undelivered letter to him from John Lennon.
30
17
0
17

One Chance (2013)

One Chance (2013) - Movies You Would Like to Watch If You Like Green Book (2018)
Starring: James Corden, Alexandra Roach, Julie Walters, Colm Meaney
Duration: 1h 43mins
Genres: Biography, Comedy, Drama

One Chance is a 2013 British-American biographical film about opera singer and Britain's Got Talent winner Paul Potts, directed by David Frankel and written by Justin Zackham.
37
18
8
18

Music Within (2007)

Music Within (2007) - Movies You Would Like to Watch If You Like Green Book (2018)
Starring: Ron Livingston, Melissa George, Michael Sheen, Clint Jung
Duration: 1h 34mins
Genres: Biography, Comedy, Drama

In 1970s Portland, Oregon, Richard Pimentel (Ron Livingston) realizes he has a remarkable gift for public speaking. Pimentel's idol is College Bowl founder Dr.
29
19
1
19

Blackkklansman (2018)

Blackkklansman (2018) - Movies You Would Like to Watch If You Like Green Book (2018)
Starring: John David Washington, Adam Driver, Laura Harrier, Topher Grace
Duration: 2h 15mins
Genres: Biography, Comedy, Crime

BlacKkKlansman is a 2018 American biographical black comedy crime film directed by Spike Lee and written by Charlie Wachtel, David Rabinowitz, Kevin Willmott and Lee, based on the 2014 memoir Black Klansman by Ron Stallworth.
29
20
2
20

Lackawanna Blues (2005)

Lackawanna Blues (2005) - Movies You Would Like to Watch If You Like Green Book (2018)
Starring: S. Epatha Merkerson, Marcus Carl Franklin, Yasiin Bey, Carmen Ejogo
Duration: 1h 35mins
Genres: Drama, Music

Lackawanna Blues is a drama television film directed by George C. Wolfe and written by Ruben Santiago-Hudson. It aired on HBO on February 12, 2005.
Loading More
close X