Movies to Watch If You Like Intrigo: Death of an Author (2018)

Watch these movies if you like Intrigo: Death of an Author (2018).

27 items, 894 votes
Movies to Watch If You Like Intrigo: Death of an Author (2018)
view:
38
1
0
1

Dark Places (2015)

Dark Places (2015) - Movies to Watch If You Like Intrigo: Death of an Author (2018)
Starring: Charlize Theron, Nicholas Hoult, Christina Hendricks, Chloë Grace Moretz
Duration: 1h 53mins
Genres: Crime, Drama, Mystery

Dark Places is a 2015 neo-noir mystery film directed by Gilles Paquet-Brenner. The screenplay, by Paquet-Brenner, is based on Gillian Flynn's 2009 novel of the same name.
38
2
3
2

Mother (2009)

Mother (2009) - Movies to Watch If You Like Intrigo: Death of an Author (2018)
Starring: Hye-ja Kim, Won Bin, Goo Jin, Je-mun Yun
Duration: 2h 9mins
Genres: Crime, Drama, Mystery

An unnamed widow lives alone with her only son, selling medicinal herbs in a small town in southern South Korea while conducting unlicensed acupuncture treatments for the town's women on the side.
42
3
8
3

In the Fade (2017)

In the Fade (2017) - Movies to Watch If You Like Intrigo: Death of an Author (2018)
Starring: Numan Acar, Adam Bousdoukos, Diane Kruger, Denis Moschitto
Duration: 1h 46mins
Genres: Crime, Drama, Thriller

Several years after he spent four years in prison for drug dealing, during which time he has studied business administration and gotten married, Kurdish-German Nuri Şekerci lives happily with his German wife, Katja, and their 6-year-old son, Rocco.
33
4
1
4

Everybody Knows (2018)

Everybody Knows (2018) - Movies to Watch If You Like Intrigo: Death of an Author (2018)
Starring: Penélope Cruz, Javier Bardem, Ricardo Darín, Eduard Fernández
Duration: 2h 13mins
Genres: Crime, Drama, Mystery

The story follows Laura, a Spanish woman living in Buenos Aires, who returns with her teenage daughter Irene and young son Diego to her small hometown just outside Madrid for her younger sister's wedding.
37
5
5
5

The Weight of Water (2000)

The Weight of Water (2000) - Movies to Watch If You Like Intrigo: Death of an Author (2018)
Starring: Catherine McCormack, Sean Penn, Sarah Polley, Elizabeth Hurley
Duration: 1h 54mins
Genres: Crime, Drama, Mystery

Newspaper photographer Jean Janes travels to the Isles of Shoals off the New Hampshire coast with her husband Thomas, an award-winning poet, his brother Rich, and Rich's girlfriend Adaline.
39
6
8
6

Wetherby (1985)

Wetherby (1985) - Movies to Watch If You Like Intrigo: Death of an Author (2018)
Starring: Vanessa Redgrave, Ian Holm, Judi Dench, Marjorie Yates
Duration: 1h 42mins
Genres: Drama, Mystery

Set in the town of Wetherby in West Yorkshire, the film focuses on Jean Travers, a middle-aged spinster schoolteacher.
36
7
5
7

Crooked House (2017)

Crooked House (2017) - Movies to Watch If You Like Intrigo: Death of an Author (2018)
Starring: Max Irons, Stefanie Martini, Glenn Close, Honor Kneafsey
Duration: 1h 55mins
Genres: Crime, Drama, Mystery

The granddaughter of late Greek-British business tycoon Aristide Leonides, Sophia Leonides, visits private investigator Charles Hayward in his office.
37
8
7
8

Shirley (2020)

Shirley (2020) - Movies to Watch If You Like Intrigo: Death of an Author (2018)
Starring: Elisabeth Moss, Odessa Young, Michael Stuhlbarg, Logan Lerman
Duration: 1h 47mins
Genres: Biography, Drama, Mystery

Fred and Rose Nemser are newlyweds relocating to Bennington College for Fred's job as a lecturer.
39
9
9
9

The Ghost Writer (2010)

The Ghost Writer (2010) - Movies to Watch If You Like Intrigo: Death of an Author (2018)
Starring: Ewan McGregor, Pierce Brosnan, Olivia Williams, Jon Bernthal
Duration: 2h 8mins
Genres: Crime, Drama, Mystery

A ghostwriter (Ewan McGregor) is hired by publishing firm Rhinehart, Inc. to complete the autobiography of former British Prime Minister Adam Lang (Pierce Brosnan).
32
10
4
10

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (2009)

The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo (2009) - Movies to Watch If You Like Intrigo: Death of an Author (2018)
Starring: Michael Nyqvist, Noomi Rapace, Ewa Fröling, Lena Endre
Duration: 2h 32mins
Genres: Crime, Drama, Mystery

In December 2002, journalist Mikael Blomkvist, publisher of independent magazine Millennium, loses a libel case involving unproven allegations that he published about billionaire financier Hans-Erik Wennerström, and is sentenced to three months in prison.
36
11
9
11

Where the Truth Lies (2005)

Where the Truth Lies (2005) - Movies to Watch If You Like Intrigo: Death of an Author (2018)
Starring: Kevin Bacon, Colin Firth, Alison Lohman, David Hayman
Duration: 1h 47mins
Genres: Crime, Drama, Mystery

In 1957, immediately after co-hosting a 39-hour-long polio telethon in a Miami television studio, entertainers Lanny Morris and Vince Collins fly north to open the new showroom of a New Jersey hotel run by mobster Sally Sanmarco, who has intimidated them into appearing in order to improve his own image.
26
12
1
12

Transsiberian (2008)

Transsiberian (2008) - Movies to Watch If You Like Intrigo: Death of an Author (2018)
Starring: Woody Harrelson, Emily Mortimer, Ben Kingsley, Kate Mara
Duration: 1h 51mins
Genres: Crime, Drama, Mystery

An American couple, Roy (Woody Harrelson) and Jessie (Emily Mortimer), take the train from Beijing to Moscow on their return home from a Christian mission in China.
32
13
7
13

The Dinner (2017)

The Dinner (2017) - Movies to Watch If You Like Intrigo: Death of an Author (2018)
Starring: Michael Chernus, Taylor Rae Almonte, Steve Coogan, Charlie Plummer
Duration: 2h 0mins
Genres: Crime, Drama, Thriller

On a snowy evening in Dobbs Ferry, history teacher Paul Lohman, his wife Claire, Paul's Congressman brother Stan, and Stan's wife Katelyn meet up for an organized dinner at a luxury restaurant that Stan has booked for the four of them.
23
14
0
14

The Snowman (2017)

The Snowman (2017) - Movies to Watch If You Like Intrigo: Death of an Author (2018)
Starring: Michael Fassbender, Rebecca Ferguson, Charlotte Gainsbourg, Jonas Karlsson
Duration: 1h 59mins
Genres: Crime, Drama, Thriller

At a remote cabin, a boy and his mother, Sarah, are visited by his abusive biological father, a police officer named Jonas.
22
15
0
15

Lizzie (2018)

Lizzie (2018) - Movies to Watch If You Like Intrigo: Death of an Author (2018)
Starring: Chloë Sevigny, Kristen Stewart, Jeff Perry, Fiona Shaw
Duration: 1h 45mins
Genres: Biography, Crime, Drama

In 1892 Fall River, Massachusetts, 32-year-old Lizzie Borden resides with her domineering father, Andrew; stepmother, Abby, and elder sister, Emma.
28
16
7
16

The Face of an Angel (2014)

The Face of an Angel (2014) - Movies to Watch If You Like Intrigo: Death of an Author (2018)
Starring: Ava Acres, Daniel Brühl, Kate Beckinsale, Anjella Mackintosh
Duration: 1h 41mins
Genres: Crime, Drama

The Face of an Angel is a 2014 British psychological thriller directed by Michael Winterbottom and written by Paul Viragh.
25
17
6
17

The Girl on the Train (2016)

The Girl on the Train (2016) - Movies to Watch If You Like Intrigo: Death of an Author (2018)
Starring: Emily Blunt, Haley Bennett, Rebecca Ferguson, Justin Theroux
Duration: 1h 52mins
Genres: Crime, Drama, Mystery

Rachel Watson (Emily Blunt) is an on-off recovering alcoholic who aimlessly rides a train into New York City every day after losing her job and her marriage.
26
18
7
18

Wind River (2017)

Wind River (2017) - Movies to Watch If You Like Intrigo: Death of an Author (2018)
Starring: Kelsey Asbille, Jeremy Renner, Julia Jones, Teo Briones
Duration: 1h 47mins
Genres: Crime, Drama, Mystery

During the winter on the Wind River Indian Reservation in Wyoming, expert tracker and U. S.
27
19
9
19

You Should Have Left (2020)

You Should Have Left (2020) - Movies to Watch If You Like Intrigo: Death of an Author (2018)
Starring: Kevin Bacon, Amanda Seyfried, Avery Tiiu Essex, Colin Blumenau
Duration: 1h 33mins
Genres: Drama, Horror, Mystery

Theo Conroy (Kevin Bacon) is a retired banker married to a younger woman Susanna (Amanda Seyfried), an actress, and they share a daughter named Ella.
21
20
3
20

Tell No One (2006)

Tell No One (2006) - Movies to Watch If You Like Intrigo: Death of an Author (2018)
Starring: François Cluzet, Marie-Josée Croze, André Dussollier, Kristin Scott Thomas
Duration: 2h 11mins
Genres: Crime, Drama, Mystery

Alexandre Beck is a doctor who has slowly been putting his life back together after his wife Margot was murdered by a serial killer.
Loading More
close X